East Africa

East Africa is often used to specifically refer to the area now comprising the countries of Kenya, Tanzania, and Uganda, and, in a wider sense, also Burundi, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Rwanda, South Sudan, and Somalia including the self-declared republic of Somaliland.

Egypt and Sudan are also in the northeastern portion of the continent, but are usually included in Northern Africa.

Syndicate content
  • Recommend Us