Atlantic Coast, Middle Atlantic States

The Mid-Atlantic states, also called middle Atlantic states or simply the mid Atlantic, form a region of the United States generally located between New England and the South. Its exact definition differs upon source, but the region often includes Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C., New York, Virginia, and West Virginia, though the latter two, especially Virginia, are generally considered Southern states, as are occasionally Maryland and Delaware.

Syndicate content
  • Recommend Us